Skip to product information
1 of 1


Wedding Present - The Hit Parade (CD)

Wedding Present - The Hit Parade (CD)

Regular price $29.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $29.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Sealed. 2-disc set.

In 1992, The Wedding Present decided to release a limited edition single every month, each featuring an original track on the A side and a cover on the B side. The tracks were compiled as two LPs called Hit Parade 1 and Hit Parade 2 and re-released as a double CD in 2003 called The Hit Parade. The plan to release 12 singles in a year was an attempt to match Elvis Presley's record of 12 top 40 singles in a year which he had achieved in 1957. The singles, each in an edition of 10,000, were deleted soon after release. They were critically acclaimed and each charted in the top 40. This 2022 CD edition contains the same tracklist as the LP counterpart and original CD but replaces the original sleeve with new artwork combining the individual single sleeves.

Disc 1
1 Blue Eyes
2 Go-Go Dancer
3 Three
4 Silver Shorts
5 Come Play with Me
6 California
7 Flying Saucer
8 Boing!
9 Love Slave
10 Sticky
11 The Queen of Outer Space
12 No Christmas

Disc 2
1 Cattle and Cane
2 Don't Cry No Tears
3 Think That It Might
4 Falling
5 Pleasant Valley Sunday
6 Let's Make Some Plans
7 Rocket
8 Theme from 'Shaft'
9 Chant of the Ever Circling Skeletal Family
10 Go Wild in the Country
11 U.F.O
12 Step Into Christmas

View full details