Skip to product information
1 of 1


Various - Bobby Gillespie Presents Sunday Mornin' Comin' Down (CD)

Various - Bobby Gillespie Presents Sunday Mornin' Comin' Down (CD)

SKU: IMT3024228.2
Regular price $16.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $16.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.


2015 collection of various artists compiled by Primal Scream mainman Bobby Gillespie. Primal Scream are one of the most popular and influential British groups of the past 30 years. Their 1991 album Screamadelica is regularly lauded as among the greatest of all time. They mix the musical past with the present to create a special sound. The tracks on this compilation allow a view into part of his music world. This is the first commercially released compilation put together by Bobby Gillespie. He describes the music as "beautiful, fragile and soulful". The sleeve notes feature Bobby's explanation of what the songs mean to him and how they influenced his band's records. The cover image is an iconic image of him from the Corinne Day archive.

13th Floor Elevators - May The Circle Remain Unbroken (2:38)
Beach Boys - 'Til I Die (Alternate Mix) (4:50)
Beach Boys - Forever (A Cappella Mix) (2:49)
Beach Boys - You're Welcome (1:05)
The Byrds - Wild Mountain Thyme (2:28)
Dion - Born To Be With You (6:48)
Gene Clark - American Dreamer (1:51)
John Barry - Midnight Cowboy (2:44)
Kris Kristofferson - Sunday Mornin' Comin' Down (4:29)
Link Wray - Ice People (3:00)
The Monkees - As We Go Along (3:51)
Gram Parsons - Love Hurts (3:37)
Alexander "Skip" Spence - War In Peace (4:01)
Tim Buckley - Phantasmagoria In Two (3:25)
Evie Sands - Any Way That You Want Me (3:35)
Little Feat - Willin' (2:52)
Ronnie Wood - Breathe On Me (4:15)
Primal Scream - Darklands (6:09)
Willie Nelson - Precious Memories (7:32)
Jerry Lee Lewis - Over The Rainbow (3:43)

View full details