Skip to product information
1 of 1


Sufjan Stevens - Michigan (LP)

Sufjan Stevens - Michigan (LP)

Regular price $28.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $28.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Sealed. Gatefold sleeve.

Composed as a geographical tone poem, MICHIGAN follows a metaphysical expedition through the idiosyncrasies of middle America.

Side A
1 Flint (For the Unemployed and Underpaid)
2 All Good Naysayers, Speak Up! or Forever Hold Your Peace!
3 For the Widows in Paradise, for the Fatherless in Ypsilanti
4 Say Yes! to M!Ch!Gan!
5 Upper Peninsula

Side B
6 Tahquamenon Falls
7 Holland
8 Detroit, Lift Up Your Weary Head! (Rebuild! Restore! Reconsider!)
9 Romulus
10 Alanson, Crooked River

Side C
11 Sleeping Bear, Sault Saint Marie
12 They Also Mourn Who Do Not Wear Black (For the Homeless in Muskegon)
13 Oh God, Where Are You Now? (In Pickeral Lake? Pigeon? Marquette?...)
14 Redford (For Yia-Yia & Pappou)
15 Vito's Ordination Song

Side D (Bonus Outtakes)
1 Marching Band
2 Pickerel Lake
3 Niagara Falls
4 Presidents & Magistrates
5 Wolverine

View full details