Skip to product information
1 of 1


Josef K - The Only Fun In Town (LP)

Josef K - The Only Fun In Town (LP)

Regular price $38.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $38.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Sealed. Limited edition 2-LP set on 180 gram black vinyl in gatefold sleeve. Includes download copy (MP3).

LP 1 originally released as the album The Only Fun In Town on Postcard Records (81-7) in July 1981. Recorded in Brussels, April 1981. LP 2 includes single tracks and John Peel sessions.

Scottish Post-Punk band fronted by singer/songwriter Paul Haig. The band's edgy guitar Rock wasn't as commercial as their contemporaries like Orange Juice or Aztec Camera, although they've become one of the most influential bands to emerge from the '80s Post Punk era. The album was originally released on the equally seminal Postcard Records label.

LP 1 / Side 1
1 Fun 'N' Frenzy
2 Revelation
3 Crazy to Exist
4 It's Kinda Funny
5 the Angle

LP 1 / Side 2
1 Forever Drone
2 Heart of Song
3 16 Years
4 Citizens
5 Sorry for Laughing

LP 2 / Side 1
1 Radio Drill Time
2 Romance
3 Chance Meeting
4 Pictures
5 Final Request

LP 2 / Side 2
1 the Missionary
2 Heaven Sent
3 Heart of Song
4 Applebush

View full details