Skip to product information
1 of 1


Josef K - It's Kinda Funny (CD)

Josef K - It's Kinda Funny (CD)

Regular price $17.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $17.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Sealed. Packaged in a tri-fold digipak with 8-page booklet, containing liner notes and archive images.

The complete 7" single collection 1980-1982 including releases on Postcard, Crépuscule and Absolute + John Peel session broadcast June 22, 1981.

"Josef K were The Sound of Young Scotland, together with Orange Juice, whose guitars were also radiant and brittle, whose rhythms were also scrubbed and blunt, whose vocals were also proud and serious, but who sounded like another group entirely" (Paul Morley); "Josef K was about the heroic Outsider suavely surfing across the fraught surface of their albino funk fracas. Haig sounds high on anxiety, finding an odd, giddy euphoria in doubt." (Simon Reynolds)

"A blueprint for a new kind of art pop" (The Wire)

"Nervy, echoing, ecstatic - like a panic attack in a golden underpass" (Mojo)

1 Romance
2 Radio Drill Time
3 It's Kinda Funny
4 Sorry for Laughing
5 Chance Meeting
6 The Missionary
7 Heaven Sent
8 Heart of Song
9 Revelation
10 Crazy to Exist
11 Pictures (Of Cindy)
12 Final Request
13 Pictures
14 No Glory
15 Endless Soul
16 Applebush
17 One Angle
18 Second Angle
19 Radio Drill Time (Demo)
20 Chance Meeting (Original)

View full details