Skip to product information
1 of 1


John Prine - For Better, Or Worse (LP)

John Prine - For Better, Or Worse (LP)

SKU: OB441.1
Regular price $21.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $21.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Sealed. 180gm vinyl LP pressing housed in a gatefold sleeve.

Vinyl LP pressing. 2016 release from the veteran singer/songwriter. The follow up to Prine's Grammy award winning record, In Spite of Ourselves, For Better, or Worse features duets with Miranda Lambert, Kacey Musgraves, Alison Krauss, Susan Tedeschi, Lee Ann Womack and others. Two time Grammy Award winner, John Prine, is a singer/songwriter who, from his eponymously titled first LP release in 1971, has continued to write and perform songs that have become central to our American musical heritage. Long considered a "songwriter's songwriter," John Prine is a rare talent whose writing is greatly admired by his peers. With his career spanning more than 40 years Prine continues to perform at sold out shows all over the US, Canada, and Europe. Among the many awards and accolades John has received in recent times include is his 2003 induction into the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame, an Americana Lifetime Achievement Award for songwriting and was honored at the Library of Congress by US Poet Laureate Ted Kooser. Prine has become for many, not just a well-loved and appreciated songwriter, but a bonafide American treasure.

Side A
1 Who's Gonna Take the Garbage Out (w/Iris Dement)
2 Storms Never Last (w/Lee Ann Womack)
3 Falling in Love Again (w/Alison Krauss)
4 Color of the Blues (w/Susan Tedeschi)
5 I'm Telling You (w/Holly Williams)
6 Remember Me (w/Kathy Mattea)
7 Look at Us (w/Morgane Stapleton)
8 Dim Lights, Thick Smoke (w/Amanda Shires)

Side B
1Fifteen Years Ago (w/Lee Ann Womack)
2 Cold Cold Heart (w/Miranda Lambert)
3 Dreaming My Dreams (w/Kathy Mattea)
4 Mental Cruelty (w/Kacey Musgraves)
5 Mr & Mrs Used to Be (w/Iris Dement)
6 My Happiness (w/Fiona Prine)
7 Just Waiting (John Solo)

View full details