Skip to product information
1 of 1


House of Love - Babe Rainbow (LP)

House of Love - Babe Rainbow (LP)

SKU: PPEK2024056.1
Regular price $32.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $32.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Sealed. Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing.

The touring and promotion for The House of Love took it's toll on the group with lead guitarist Terry Bickers leaving the group to be replaced with Simon Walker. Taking it's name from a Peter Blake painting, Babe Rainbow was released in July 1992. Overseen by The The and Julian Cope producer Warne Livesey, it has a tremendous urgency and greater unity than their previous album. Trailed by the single The Girl With The Loneliest Eyes, Babe Rainbow also contains live favourite Crush Me, the brooding High In Your Face and Top 50 hits Feel and You Don't Understand. Simon Walker left the group and was replaced with Simon Mawby, who himself was to depart by the end of 1992. This re- issue replicates the original 1992 Fontana UK release with printed inner sleeve and is pressed onto high quality 180g vinyl.

Side A
1 You Don't Understand
2 Crush Me
3 Cruel
4 High in Your Face
5 Fade Away

Side B
1 Feel
2 The Girl with the Loneliest Eyes
3 Burn Down the World
4 Philly Phile
5 Yer Eyes

View full details