Skip to product information
1 of 2


Haircut One Hundred - Pelican West (LP)

Haircut One Hundred - Pelican West (LP)

SKU: DMON9790830.1
Regular price $39.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $39.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Sealed. Limited 180gm vinyl LP Pressing. Half-speed master edition of Pelican West.

In less than six months, the group moved from being London underground darlings to chart sensations, and within a year had disappeared into pop's ether, leaving behind one memorable album and four Top 10 UK singles. "Lots of people are discovering Haircut 100 now and that album and saying it's fresh as a fantastic daisy, every time, that's the wonder of it." - Nick Heyward (vocals and guitar), 2022. "In our pre-senile dementia years, we can sit here and still feel proud of something we did when we were nippers." - Marc Fox (percussion), 2022. "This is what bands should be, nobody made any sense!" - Blair Cunningham (drums), 2022. This new edition has been newly mastered by Phil Kinrade, and expertly cut using transfers of the original ½" digital audio tapes using precision half-speed mastering by Barry Grint at AIR Mastering. The equipment at AIR Mastering uses balanced mains power for improved performance and lower noise and the digital equipment is locked to an extremely accurate digital clock to reduce jitter. The Neumann VMS80 lathes and cutting amplifiers used have been fully renovated and modified to enable half speed mastering. Pressed on 180g heavyweight vinyl, featuring an obi strip and housed in a poly-lined inner sleeve. Also includes a 4-page booklet insert.

Side A
1 Favourite Shirts (Boy Meets Girl)
2 Love Plus One
3 Lemon Firebrigade
4 Marine Boy
5 Milk Film
6 Kingsize (You're My Little Steam Whistle)

Side B
1 Fantastic Day
2 Baked Beans
3 Snow Girl
4 Love's Got Me in Triangles
5 Surprise Me Again
6 Calling Captain Autumn

View full details