Skip to product information
1 of 1


Guided By Voices - Bee Thousand (LP)

Guided By Voices - Bee Thousand (LP)

SKU: SCAT035.1
Regular price $20.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $20.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Sealed. Limited virgin vinyl LP pressing in gatefold sleeve (includes digital download).

Little introduction should be required here. Let it suffice to say that BEE THOUSAND is arguably the best, or at least among the top Guided by Voices albums in a copious discography. Accordingly, the album has stacked up accolades over the years, including being voted #1 on Amazon's 100 Greatest Indie Rock Albums of All Time. It's a staple of such lists, and has also placed highly on those curated by Spin, Pitchfork, Mojo and Rolling Stone. This vinyl LP pressing, the first since the late '90s, honors the album's 20th anniversary. It features new (and definitely improved) mastering from John Golden, a substantial gatefold jacket with a previously unpublished Robert Pollard collage, and high-quality virgin vinyl from RTI.

Side 1
1 Hardcore UFO's 1:53
2 Buzzards And Dreadful Crows 1:43
3 Tractor Rape Chain 3:03
4 The Goldheart Mountaintop Queen Directory 1:45
5 Hot Freaks 1:45
6 Smothered In Hugs 3:00
7 Yours To Keep 1:15
8 Echos Myron 2:38

Side 2
1 Gold Star For Robot Boy 1:39
2 Awful Bliss 1:12
3 Mincer Ray 2:24
4 A Big Fan Of The Pigpen 2:07
5 Queen Of Cans And Jars 1:55
6 Her Pychology Today 2:04
7 Kicker Of Elves 1:08
8 Ester`s Day 1:46
9 Demons Are Real 0:48
10 I Am A Scientist 2:25
11 Peep-Hole 1:25
12 You`re Not An Airplane 0:32

View full details