Skip to product information
1 of 1


Eno - Here Come the Warm Jets (LP)

Eno - Here Come the Warm Jets (LP)

SKU: VGAI5770387.1
Regular price $40.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $40.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.


Brian Eno debut solo album released on Island Records in 1973. A hybrid style of glam rock and art rock, similar to his work with Roxy Music, but more quirky and experimental. It features various guest musicians, including Robert Fripp of King Crimson, members of Roxy Music, Hawkwind, Matching Mole, and The Pink Fairies. Eno developed the work using abstract methods - such as dancing for band members and having them play accordingly, or singing nonsense words to himself that would form the basis of subsequent lyrics.

Side One
1 Needles in the Camel's Eye (3:10)
2 The Paw Paw Negro Blowtorch (3:00)
3 Baby's on Fire (5:15)
4 Cindy Tells Me (3:30)
5 Driving Me Backwards (5:15)

Side Two
1 On Some Faraway Beach (4:40)
2 Blank Frank (3:35)
3 Dead Finks Don't Talk (4:20)
4 Some of Them Are Old (5:11)
5 Here Come the Warm Jets (4:00)

View full details