Skip to product information
1 of 2


Doctor Who - The Amazing World of Doctor Who (LP)

Doctor Who - The Amazing World of Doctor Who (LP)

SKU: DMON9790867.1
Regular price $42.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $42.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Sealed. Limited Edition Red/Orange 2-LP Vinyl set in gatefold sleeve.

Available exclusively to RSD2023, stories and features from the celebrated book of the same name, brought to life with sound design and some much-loved Doctor Who voices.

  • Published in Doctor Who's 60th anniversary year, the coloured vinyl LPs are presented in a gatefold sleeve with illustrated inner bags. Chris Achilleos's iconic artwork for the original book provides a stunning front and back cover.
  • First published in 1976, The Amazing World of Doctor Who thrilled fans with short stories and strips featuring the Fourth Doctor, Sarah and Harry in brand new adventures. It also supplied the low-down on the Doctor's past history and some of the foes he'd encountered to date.
  • This nostalgic audio edition includes The Sinister Sponge, The Vampires of Crellium, On The Slippery Trail and The Mission, plus A New Life and Avast There from the 1976 Doctor Who Annual. The Psychic Jungle and Neuronic Nightmare are multi-voice tales with thrilling sound design, and there are also charming mini-features on the Daleks, the Cybermen, the TARDIS and more.
  • Dan Starkey (Strax), Louise Jameson (Leela) and Geoffrey Beevers (the Master) lend their vocal talents to these weird and wacky stories from the pages of the famous vintage book.

LP 1
A1 Who's The Doctor?
A2 On The Slippery Trail
A3 The Ice Warriors
A4 The Mind Of Doctor Who
A5 The Psychic Jungle
A6 Time Travel? Try A TARDIS
B1 The Vampires of Crellium
B2 The Giant Robot
B3 The Sea Devils
B4 A New Life

LP 2
C1 Avast There!
C2 The Draconians
C3 Davros
C4 The Sinister Sponge
D1 The Cybermen
D2 Neuronic Nightmare
D3 The Doctor Who Music And Radiophonic Workshop
D4 Mysterious Monsters
D5 The Mission

View full details