Skip to product information
1 of 2


Braid - Frame & Canvas (LP)

Braid - Frame & Canvas (LP)

SKU: PRC-018-1
Regular price $22.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $22.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Sealed. Blue/Silver Swirl vinyl.

Considered by many to be the definitive Braid album, Frame & Canvas was recorded by J. Robbins (Jawbox/Burning Airlines) at Inner Ear studios in December 1997. Braid's leaner, more focused sound on the album was in direct correlation to the band's constant and prolific touring.

Braid's third album features the bombastic crowd pleaser "The New Nathan Detroits," the lovesick math rock dance anthem "A Dozen Roses" and the shimmery mini-epic of "I Keep a Diary."

Also available as a Deluxe 25th Anniversary Edition LP.

Side One
1 The New Nathan Detroits (4:17)
2 Killing A Camera (2:33)
3 Never Will Come For Us (3:31)
4 First Day Back (3:22)
5 Collect From Clark Kent (3:25)
6 Milwaukee Sky Rocket (3:12)

Side Two
1 A Dozen Roses (4:15)
2 Urbana's Too Dark (3:25)
3 Consolation Prizefighter (3:13)
4 Ariel (2:37)
5 Breathe In (2:15)
6 I Keep A Diary (5:46)

View full details