Skip to product information
1 of 1


Band - Rock Of Ages (LP)

Band - Rock Of Ages (LP)

SKU: CAPB002271301.1
Regular price $35.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $35.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Sealed. Limited double 180gm vinyl LP pressing in gatefold sleeve. 

Classic album from the influential band who single-handidly pioneered Americana, roots rock, country rock and heartland rock. The double-album Rock of Ages occupies a curious yet important place in Band history. Recorded at a spectacular New Years Eve 1971 gig, the show and album were intended to be a farewell of sorts before The Band took an extended break in 1972, but it turned out to be a last hurrah in many different ways, closing the chapter on the first stage of their career, when they were among the biggest and most important rock ‘n’ roll bands. The last four tracks feature Bob Dylan.

LP 1 / Side 1
1 Don't Do It 4:20
2 King Harvest (Has Surely Come) 3:38
3 Caledonia Mission 3:11
4 Get Up Jake 3:08
5 W.S. Walcott Medicine Show 3:41

LP 1 / Side 2
1 Stage Fright 4:11
2 The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down 4:44
3 Across the Great Divide 3:19
4 Wheels on Fire 3:40
5 Rag Mama Rag 3:45

LP 2 / Side 1
1 The Weight 5:22
2 The Shape I'm in 3:40
3 Unfaithful Servant 4:19
4 Life Is a Carnival 3:52

LP 2 / Side 2
1 The Genetic Method 7:29
2 Chest Fever 4:38
3 (I Don't Want to) Hang Up My Rock and Roll Shoes 4:14

View full details