Skip to product information
1 of 1


Three O'Clock - Sixteen Tambourines (LP)

Three O'Clock - Sixteen Tambourines (LP)

SKU: YEP2731C.1
Regular price $24.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $24.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Sealed. Limited transparent green colored vinyl LP pressing.

The sophomore album from The Three O'Clock found the band further blending psychedelic pop with contemporary sounds. Producer, Earle Mankey, encouraged the band in their experimentation. The result yielded a college-radio hit, "Jet Fighter," which remains one of the group's most well-known songs. Other standouts include, "A Day In Erotica," "Stupid Einstein," "Fall to the Ground," and their version of the Bee Gees "In My Own Time". This album positioned the band at the forefront of the Paisley Underground scene. Many fans and critics consider this to be their masterpiece. For the album's 40th anniversary, the album was remastered by Bill Inglot and Dave Schultz. Additionally, the band decided to update the cover art and give the album two front covers with no back cover. The LP lacquer was cut at Bernie Grundman Mastering, and pressed at Citizen Vinyl on clear green vinyl.

Side One
1 Jet Fighter
2 Stupid Einstein
3 And So We Run
4 Fall to the Ground
5 A Day in Erotica

Side Two
1 Tomorrow
2 In My Own Time
3 On My Own
4 When Lightning Starts
5 Seeing Is Believing

View full details