Skip to product information
1 of 1


Marine Girls - Lazy Ways and Beach Party (CD)

Marine Girls - Lazy Ways and Beach Party (CD)

Regular price $16.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $16.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.


Once upon a time there were three girls called Alice, Jane and Tracey. The three combined to create the very special sound of “The Marine Girls”. Their debut album “Beach Party” was originally released on Dan Treacy’s (Television Personalities) Whaam! Records and is included here with the Cherry Red album “Lazy Ways”. The Marine Girls split amicably in 1983; Tracey concentrating Everything But The Girl and the Fox sisters (Jane and Alice), going on to form Grab Grab The Haddock with Lester Noel (later to play in Beats International). This is a very welcome repress of a classic Two-Fer and will be re-serviced to all relevant press / media.

Lazy Ways
1. A Place In The Sun
2. Leave Me With The Boy
3. Falling Again
4. Love To Know
5. A Different Light
6. Sunshine Blue
7. Second Sight
8. Don’t Come Back
9. That Fink, Jazz-Me-Blues Boy
10. Fever
11. Shell Island
12. Lazy Ways
13. Such A Thing
14. You Must Be Mad

Beach Party
15. In Love
16. Fridays
17. Tonight?
18. Times We Used To Spend
19. Flying Over Russia
20. Tutti Lo Sanno
21. All Dressed Up
22. Honey
23. Holiday Song
24. He Got The Girl
25. Day/Night Dreams
26. Promises
27. Silent Red
28. Dishonesty
29. 20,000 Leagues
30. Marine Girls

View full details