Skip to product information
1 of 3


Kinks - The Journey Part 2 (LP)

Kinks - The Journey Part 2 (LP)

SKU: BGRT897685.1
Regular price $34.98
Regular price Sale price $34.98
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Sealed. 2-LP set in Gatefold sleeve.

The Journey is a collection of tracks chosen by The Kinks' Ray Davies, Dave Davies and Mick Avory that reflect the trials and tribulations of their journey through life together as a band since 1963. The albums are split into themed sections created by The Kinks. - Contains: Hits, key album tracks, singles, band favorites and B-sides. Features six new Ray Davies track mixes, including three previously unreleased 1975 live versions. All recordings remastered from original sources.

LP 1 / Side 1
*The World Around the Journeyman Starts to Crumble As His Life Is Turned Upside Down*
1 Till the End of the Day
2 Preservation
3 David Watts
4 This Time Tomorrow (Alternate Take, 2020 Mix)
5 A Well Respected Man
6 Monica
7 Scraphead City

LP 1 / Side 2
*The Journeyman Is Led Astray By Ghosts and a Dark Angel*
1 Lola
2 Sunny Afternoon
3 Animal Farm
4 Creeping Jean - By Dave Davies
5 Two Sisters
6 See My Friends
7 Money Talks (2023 Mix)

LP 2 / Side 1
*Our Journeyman Is Seduced By Those Ghosts and Demons of the Underworld and Searches for His Lost Innocence*
1 Rainy Day in June
2 Dedicated Follower of Fashion
3 Where Are They Now? (2023 Mix)
4 Wicked Annabella
5 Susannah's Still Alive - By Dave Davies
6 20th Century Man
7 Sitting By the Riverside

LP 2 / Side 2
*Despair Turns to Elation As Journeyman Overcomes His Fear. Reunites with Old Friends*
1 New Victoria Suite - Everybody's a Star (Starmaker) (Live 1975, 2023 Mix)
2 New Victoria Suite - Slum Kids (Live 1975, 2023 Mix)
3 New Victoria Suite - (A) Face in the Crowd (Live 1975, 2023 Mix)
4 Holiday Romance
5 Big Sky
6 God's Children

View full details