Skip to product information
1 of 1


Charlie Megira - Tomorrow's Gone (LP)

Charlie Megira - Tomorrow's Gone (LP)

Regular price $29.99
Regular price Sale price $29.99
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Sealed. 2-LPs in gatefold sleeve. Tahini White Vinyl.

The bastard love child of Elvis and Lux Interior, Israeli guitarist Charlie Megira brewed a heady amalgam of '50s trash rock, surf-y tremolo, and reverb-drenched goth during his all-too-brief 44 trips around the sun. He recorded seven albums worth of material in 15 years, primarily issued on CD-R, most of which is now unreadable or in a landfill. Tomorrow's Gone is the first collection of Megira's work; a 24-track double album accompanied by a lavish booklet that documents his tragic existence. Armed with only an Eko guitar, a black tuxedo, and his signature wrap-around shades, Charlie Megira was a mold-breaking artist who disintegrated while we were all staring at our phones.

LP 1
1 Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow
2 The Coochimamas Swingers
3 The Girl Who Was Frightened of Ashtrays
4 The Death Dance of the Busty Hot Lifeguard Instructor Babe
5 Smile Now, Cry Later
6 Alligator Man
7 Failure in Love
8 Mali Boo
9 At the Rasco
10 Turn Around
11 If You Only Knew
12 Tomorrow's Gone

LP 2
1 Direct Exercise No. 1
2 The Valley of Tears
3 Fear and Joy
4 Kiss of Death
5 Je Ne Parle Pas Francais
6 Dunkel Party
7 Tower of Tongues
8 Nothing
9 Freak Junior
10 Elvis Is Not Dead
11 Psychic Youth-2
12 (Used to Be...) Psychic Youth

View full details